Education Workshop: Insects Encountering

Insects perform key roles in ecosystems, acting as decomposers, predators and even engineers. Get a closer look and perhaps try touching these tiny creatures that surround us! You will definitely discover a massive world of knowledge and fun!

Details

Date:

28 April 2019 (Sunday)
19 May 2019 (Sunday)
25 May 2019 (Saturday)
7 June 2019 (Friday)
30 June 2019 (Sunday)
7 July 2019 (Sunday)
21 July 2019 (Sunday)
11 August 2019 (Sunday)
18 August 2019 (Sunday)
8 September 2019 (Sunday)
22 September 2019 (Sunday)
5 October 2019 (Saturday)
20 October 2019 (Sunday)
3 November 2019 (Sunday)
17 November 2019 (Sunday)

Time:14:30 & 15:00
(2 sessions; about 20 minutes per session)
Venue:Multi-function Room 2, Hong Kong Wetland Park
Language:Cantonese
Target participants:For participants aged 6 or above only; Family and individual visitors are welcome
Quota:15 per session
Fee:Free for participation, but admission fee to Hong Kong Wetland Park is required

Notes to Participants

1) Walk-in enrollment will start at 5 minutes before the commencement of workshop. Participants shall queue in Multi-function Room 2. Quotas are limited and seats will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis.
2) Each participant shall enroll in-person. One seat will be allocated to each person. Reservation of seat(s) for others is not allowed.
3) The quota(s) will be arranged by staff on a first-come-first-served basis.
4) The Organiser(s) reserve the rights to adjust, cancel or terminate the activity under inclement weather or any special circumstances.

 

 

Insects Encountering

 

 

Back To Top